MAKEUP REVIEW | Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

Like many of you out there, I have tons of different mascaras to suit any mood I’m in. Whenever I want volume, length or just something to make me look like I actually have eyelashes, I’ve got a mascara on hand for that. Mascara comes as a saviour when I am unable to apply false lashes, which happens often. Usually I want the effect of false lashes…but without the false lashes.

Today I’ll be reviewing something which has taken the beauty world by storm. Gurus on all platforms have praised this mascara, with some even labelling it as the best drugstore mascara they’ve tried. Unlike some, I’m not particularly far iliac with the drugstore mascara hierarchy. I know Loreal has bought out some killer mascaras which have gained a lot of hype. But since Maybelline seems to be one of the more reliable brands out there, I decided to jump on the bandwagon and get ,y hands on the Lash Sensational Mascara. 

This mascara comes in many variations; Very Black (01), Brown (02), Intense Black, Waterproof Black.

There is also a Lash Sensational Luscious Mascara in Black but I don’t think it can be classed as part of the classic Lash Sensational line.

The packaging on all the Lash Sensational Mascaras are the same. They’re all mainly pink with black texts etc. Except from the waterproof version which is pink and blue. The shape of the mascaras are quite similar to the Rocket mascaras. The brush is curved and plastic, with different sized bristles. 


This mascara has been advertised on TV so many times. Let’s see what Maybelline says this mascara will do;


Layers and layers of lashes are supposed to be revealed with this mascara. But no clumping!

I’ve been testing this mascara for ages now and I think I’ve made up my mind on how I feel. I did hear that the mascara is in fact better after a couple of weeks when the formula becomes less watery, I have to agree with that.

 
Here’s a picture of me wearing it. I only applied one light coat to the lashes. It’s an extremely buildable mascara and even after hours of wear (like you see in my picture) it’s still firmly on your lashes.

Overall, I recommend this as a brilliant drugstore mascara.

Until next time,

Lauren

xo

4 thoughts on “MAKEUP REVIEW | Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

  1. Hey Lauren!

    I’m loving your blog (followed!) but I would also like to invite you to submit a short piece to my own. I think your perspective and style of writing would be a perfect piece for my project.

    It’d also be a great way to get your blog/writing out there.

    Please feel free to email me (jennifer@youngandtwenty) with more questions, or take a look at the ‘BEING Young & Twenty’ page on my blog.

    I hope I’ll hear from you 🙂

    Jennifer

    youngandtwenty.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. One of my all time favourite mascaras! I totally agree on the fact it doesn’t get good until a couple of weeks in. I find that with most of my mascaras, I really finally start loving them and then they dry out haha! Great post X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

